Stadtmuseum Berlin

The Sound of Berlin

One of the highlights in the currently closed Märkisches Museum is a digitized music box (Polyhymat type 80B). With songs and instrumental pieces from 1945 to the present, it invites you to discover music from and about Berlin.
soundcloud.com/stadtmuseumberlin/jukebox

Particular in Berlin music had always a special, a rebellious, but also a binding power. Visitors of our exhibition #BerlinZEIT are able to discover 70 songs from seven decades—the unique sound of the city! By the way the most chosen song in recent years was »Heroes« by David Bowie.

Would you like to go on a musical journey through Berlin by yourself? Wonderful, because most songs from the jukebox are available online in our Spotify playlist:
open.spotify.com/playlist

In the BerlinZEIT exhibition, the Stadtmuseum Berlin presents Berlin history from the ice age to the present in an easily understandable and compact manner. The exhibition is closed until further notice.

The Sound of Berlin © Stadtmuseum Berlin
Foto: Michael Setzpfandt

www.stadtmuseum.de

Stadtmuseum Berlin

The Sound of Berlin

Zu den Highlights im zurzeit geschlossenen Märkischen Museum gehört eine digitalisierte Musikbox (Polyhymat Typ 80B). Mit Songs und instrumentalen Stücken von 1945 bis heute lädt sie zu einer Entdeckungsreise durch die Musik aus und über Berlin ein.
Hier gibt’s aus unserem Audioguide zu hören, was die Stadt darüber zu erzählen hat:
soundcloud.com/stadtmuseumberlin/jukebox

Gerade in Berlin hatte Musik schon immer eine besondere, eine rebellische, aber auch eine bindende Kraft. Besucher der #BerlinZEIT entdecken hier 70 Songs und instrumentale Stücke aus sieben Jahrzehnten – den einzigartigen Klang der Stadt! Der meistgewählte Song der letzten Jahre ist übrigens »Helden (Heroes)« von David Bowie.

Lust bekommen, selbst auf die musikalische Entdeckungsreise durch Berlin zu wandeln? Wunderbar, denn die meisten Songs aus der Jukebox gibt es online in unserer Spotify-Playlist:
open.spotify.com/playlist

Das Stadtmuseum Berlin präsentiert in der Ausstellung BerlinZEIT leicht verständlich und kompakt die Berliner Geschichte von der Eiszeit bis zur Gegenwart. Die Ausstellung ist bis auf weiteres / 19.4.20 geschlossen.

The Sound of Berlin © Stadtmuseum Berlin
Foto: Michael Setzpfandt

www.stadtmuseum.de